fbpx

HOW

In spring 2018, 24 piano recordings – I call them fractals – came to life on a grand piano in a transparent membrane cube. For 40 days in total isolation in central Africa’s Namib Desert, the oldest desert in the world.

The music of the desert

You can get your first insight into the Desert Symphony here

They were recorded on microphones permanently installed in the cube in the desert, and they were published on social media along with video footage. In fall 2019, these 24 fractals will be released as a piano album.

In California studies, in the summer and fall of 2018, I worked together with film composer David Bertok, to turn these desert fractals into the Desert Symphony mankind.

My Desert Symphony “mankind”

The symphony is composed for a classical orchestra, and is the first of six works inspired by the fractals. It lasts approximately 65 minutes and consists of four movements: Departure – Rise – Fall – Awakening.

The orchestral version of mankind was first recorded in January 2019, by musicians from the Slovak Philharmonic, conducted by Vladimir Matinka in the concert hall of the Slovak Radio Building in Bratislava, Slovakia. In May 2019, it first became available at a CD release event at Munich’s Gloria Palace.

The premiere will take place on May 24, 2020 in the Alte Kongresshalle in Munich. You can purchase tickets here.

Together with an additional initiative, cube³ This second initiative will see – alongside the symphony – the third of the three albums born of the fractals come to life: a piano concept album “the 22 Arcana”.

Join me and my music on a journey

A few months later, in 2020, mankind will tour across various European countries in the direction of Africa – in the form of a musical caravan with volunteer musicians.

You can join us and fulfill your dream of being part of a traveling orchestra.

The symphonic version of mankind is part of a series of six musical works, which will be published over the next few years. Alongside the symphony and piano album, there will also be a piano concert, a violin concert and a musical. All of the works are based on motifs of the fractals created in the Namib Desert. Parts of it will also be released as single albums – together with stunning photos from the desert.

All six works will be released on CD. The individual cover images (both front and back) will have a sense of unity: When placed together, the photographic work “Stranger – picture” will appear.

Find out more about:

WHAT WHO WHERE WHY HOW

Deutsch

Copyright © 2019 tao5.net

WIE

Im Frühjahr 2018 entstanden 24 Klavieraufnahmen – ich nenne sie Fraktale – auf einem Flügel in einem durchsichtigen Membran-Kubus. 40 Tage lang in völliger Isolation in der Wüste Namib in Zentralafrika, der ältesten Wüste der Welt.

Die Musik aus der Wüste

Hier bekommst du einen ersten Einblick in die Wüstensymphonie

Diese Aufnahmen wurden durch festinstallierte Mikrofone im Kubus in der Wüste aufgenommen und zusammen mit Filmaufnahmen in sozialen Netzwerken veröffentlicht. Im Herbst 2019 werden diese 24 Fraktale als Klavieralbum erscheinen.

Aus diesen Wüsten-Fraktalen komponierte ich dann zusammen mit dem Filmkomponisten David Bertok in Studios in Kalifornien im Sommer und Herbst 2018 die Wüstensymphonie mankind.

Meine Wüstensymphonie „mankind“

Die Symphonie ist tonal für klassisches Orchester komponiert und ist das erste aus sechs Werken, die aus den Fraktalen entstehen werden. Sie dauert ca. 65 Minuten und besteht aus vier Sätzen: Aufbruch – Aufstieg – Fall – Erwachen. 

Die Orchesterfassung von mankind wurde erstmals im Januar 2019 mit Musikern aus dem Slowakischen Philharmonischen Orchester unter der Leitung des Dirigenten Vladimir Matinka im Konzertsaal des Radio-Funkhauses in Bratislava in der Slowakei aufgenommen. Im Mai 2019 wurde Sie im Rahmen eine CD-Präsentation im Gloria Palast München veröffentlicht.

Die Uraufführung wird am 12. Februar 2020 in der Alten Kongresshalle in München stattfinden. Ab dem 1. Oktober kannst Du hierfür Tickets kaufen.

Dies zusammen mit einer weiteren Aktion, cube³ In dieser zweiten Aktion kommt neben der Symphonie das dritte Album aus den Fraktalen zur Uraufführung: das Klavierkonzeptalbum „die 22 Arkanen“.

Geh mit mir und meiner Musik auf Reisen

Ein paar Monate später im Jahr 2020 geht mankind auf Konzertreise – in Form einer musikalischen Karawane mit freiwilligen Musikern durch verschiedene Länder Europas Richtung Afrika. 

Du kannst dabei sein und Dir den Traum erfüllen, Teil eines Orchesters auf Reisen zu sein.

Die symphonische Fassung von mankind gehört zu einem Zyklus von sechs musikalischen Werken, die innerhalb der nächsten Jahre veröffentlicht werden. Neben der Symphonie und den Klavieralben werden auch ein Klavierkonzert, ein Violinkonzert und ein Musical erscheinen. Sämtliche Werke sind aus Motiven der Fraktale geformt, die in der Wüste Namib entstanden sind. Teile daraus werden auch als Einzelalbum veröffentlicht – zusammen mit wunderbaren Fotos aus der Wüste.

Alle sechs Werke werden als CD erscheinen. Die einzelnen Cover (sowohl Vor- als auch Rückseiten) werden den Veröffentlichungen eine äußere Einheit geben: Zusammengelegt werden sie die Fotoarbeit „stranger – picture“ zeigen.

Erfahre noch mehr über das:

WAS WER WOHIN WARUM WIE

Copyright © 2019 tao5.net
Scroll Up